Full-Time MBA

in Digitalization and Industrial Change

Graduating from our full-time MBA enables you to implement digital technologies in order to reshape processes and organizations. During your studies, you learn to develop new business models and strategies and to improve customer-relationships by using data analytics. You acquire the personal and interpersonal skills to lead digital projects and to guide your teams towards an open-minded, solution-oriented approach, continuously transforming projects and organizations.

Your Benefits

Icon Industrie Fabrikgebäude

Close to industry

The campus of RWTH Aachen University, one of Germany’s leading technical universities, with its machine tool laboratories, demo-factories, and agile production labs offers first-hand insights into cutting-edge industrial production technologies.

Pictogram Application Oriented showing a wrench

Application oriented

The program’s interdisciplinary and problem-oriented approach enables you to transfer your knowledge and skills directly into practice by developing and applying innovative, industry-oriented solutions.

Icon Puzzleteil

Focused on your personal development

Based on your personal profile, you will be accompanied in the development of an agile mindset and of your individual leadership skills (in- and outward-oriented) throughout the entire program.

Icon Pokal für Akkreditierungen

AACSB accredited

RWTH Aachen University’s School of Business and Economics has been AACSB accredited since 2011, showcasing its adherence to the highest international standards of business education.

Your Aspirations

If you want to develop as a professional and re-enter your career path on another level, our full-time MBA degree with tech focus will be ideal for you, provided:

  • You have a STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) or Business/Economics background, at least 24 months of full-time work experience and are ready to prepare for the next career step
  • You are fascinated by the big technological changes that currently transform industries and societies
  • You are ready to open your mind to welcome and stimulate change
  • You work hard and diligently on methods but have the creativity to adapt them
  • You understand and value different cultures and perspectives

Your Professional Development

Our full-time MBA has been developed to equip aspiring leaders with a distinct set of skills needed to succeed in a digitized economy. After completing the MBA degree program you will have learned the following:

  • How to apply and integrate tech (digital) solutions to create value and to improve processes in companies
  • How to handle data and extract information in a suitable way to further develop value potential opportunities
  • How to formulate organizational strategies and to set up projects linked to digitalization and transformation
  • How to develop the personal skills and the mindset of a leader leading transformation

"My personal vision for the program? A highly agile program in itself, constantly adapting to new scientific findings and insights, driven by lecturers and students who share a passion for using knowledge and technologies to contribute to social value creation."

- Dr. Garnet Kasperk | Co-Academic Director Full-Time MBA

Learning Environment

RWTH Business School is located on RWTH Aachen Campus, one of the most modern research landscapes in Germany and Europe, where more than 360 technology companies research and work together with scientists in thematic clusters. This facilitates the integration of highly relevant and application-oriented research into a unique corporate network.

Due to its unique location in the far west of Germany and in the center of Europe, Aachen is not only a city steeped in history but also a place where different cultures meet and interact on a daily basis. The lively city full of students connects Germany, the Netherlands, and Belgium. The cities of Cologne, Maastricht, and Brussels are within easy reach, as are the major European capitals Paris, Luxembourg, and London. Thus, a truly European perspective is omnipresent in Aachen.

Details

Learn more about the content, modalities and application process of the full-time MBA in Digitalization and Industrial Change at RWTH Aachen University

Portrait Mitarbeiterin RWTH Business School

Contact

Feel free to contact us!

Mandy Bollinger

Team Leader Master Programs
+49 241 80-27616
Send Mail

Full-Time MBA

in Digitalization and Industrial Change

Unser Full-Time MBA befähigt Sie zur Arbeit mit digitalen Technologien, mit deren Hilfe Sie Prozesse wie Organisationen umgestalten werden. Während Ihres Studiums lernen Sie, neue Geschäftsmodelle sowie -strategien zu entwickeln und Kundenbeziehungen durch Datenanalyse zu verbessern. Sie erwerben die persönlichen und zwischenmenschlichen Fähigkeiten, um digitale Projekte zu leiten und Ihre Teams zu einem aufgeschlossenen, lösungsorientierten Vorgehen zu führen, das Projekte und Organisationen kontinuierlich verändert.

Ihre Vorteile

Icon Industrie Fabrikgebäude

Industrienah

Der Campus der RWTH Aachen, einer der führenden technischen Hochschulen Deutschlands, bietet mit seinen Demo-Fabriken sowie agilen Produktions- und Werkzeugmaschinenlaboren Einblicke in modernste industrielle Produktionstechnologien aus erster Hand.

Pictogram Application Oriented showing a wrench

Anwendungsorientiert

Der interdisziplinäre und problemorientierte Ansatz des Programms ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihr Wissen und Ihre Fähigkeiten durch die Entwicklung und Anwendung innovativer, industrieorientierter Lösungen direkt in praktische Erfahrungswerte umzusetzen.

Icon Puzzleteil

Fokussiert auf Ihre persönliche Entwicklung

Auf der Grundlage Ihres persönlichen Profils werden Sie während des gesamten Programms in der Entwicklung einer agilen Denkweise und Ihrer individuellen (nach innen und außen gerichteten) Führungsfähigkeiten unterstützt.

Icon Pokal für Akkreditierungen

AACSB akkreditiert

Die Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften der RWTH Aachen ist seit 2011 AACSB-akkreditiert, was die Einhaltung höchster internationaler Standards in der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Bildung bestätigt.

Ihre Ambitionen

Das Programm bietet die ideale Grundlage für Ihren nächsten Karriereschritt. Die folgenden Voraussetzungen sollten Sie mitbringen:

  • Sie verfügen über einen Abschluss im MINT-Bereich (Mathematik, Ingenieurwesen, Naturwissenschaften, Technologie) beziehungsweise einen betriebs- oder volkswirtschaftlichen Hintergrund, mindestens 24 Monate Arbeitserfahrung und sind bereit für den nächsten Schritt Ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn
  • Sie sind fasziniert von den großen technologischen Veränderungen, die gegenwärtig Industriezweige und Gesellschaft prägen
  • Sie sind bereit, Ihren Blick zu weiten, Sie begrüßen Veränderungen und regen diese begeistert an
  • Sie arbeiten hart und gewissenhaft nach methodischen Vorgaben, sind aber auch in der Lage, diese kreativ zu adaptieren
  • Sie verstehen und schätzen unterschiedliche Kulturen und Perspektiven

Ihre berufliche Entwicklung

Unser Full-Time MBA wurde entwickelt, um aufstrebenden Führungskräften die speziellen Fähigkeiten zu vermitteln, die für den Erfolg in einer digitalisierten Wirtschaft erforderlich sind. Nach Abschluss des Programms werden Sie Folgendes erlernt haben:

  • Die Anwendung und Integration technischer (digitaler) Lösungen, um Werte zu schaffen und Prozesse in Unternehmen zu optimieren
  • Den Umgang mit Daten und entsprechende Methoden zur Extraktion von Informationen, um mögliche Wertpotenziale weiterzuentwickeln
  • Die Formulierung organisatorischer Strategien und die Entwicklung von Projekten im Zusammenhang mit Digitalisierung und Transformation
  • Wie man die persönlichen Fähigkeiten und die Denkweise einer Führungskraft entwickelt, die den Wandel anführt

"Meine persönliche Vision für das Programm? Ein agiles Programm, das sich ständig an neue wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse und Einsichten anpasst, angetrieben von Dozierenden und Studierenden, die die Leidenschaft teilen, Wissen und Technologien zu nutzen, um einen signifikanten Beitrag zur Gesellschaft zu leisten.“

- Dr. Garnet Kasperk | Akademische Co-Direktorin Full-Time MBA

Lernumgebung

Die RWTH Business School befindet sich auf dem Campus der RWTH Aachen, einer der modernsten Forschungslandschaften Europas, in der mehr als 360 Technologieunternehmen forschen und mit Wissenschaftlern in thematischen Clustern zusammenarbeiten. Dies ermöglicht die Integration hochrelevanter und anwendungsorientierter Forschung in einem einzigartigen Unternehmensnetzwerk.

Aufgrund seiner einzigartigen Lage im äußersten Westen Deutschlands und im Herzen Europas ist Aachen nicht nur eine geschichtsträchtige Stadt, sondern auch ein Ort, an dem sich verschiedene Kulturen täglich begegnen und interagieren. Die lebendige Stadt voller Studierender verbindet Deutschland, die Niederlande und Belgien. Die Städte Köln, Maastricht und Brüssel sind ebenso leicht zu erreichen wie die europäischen Hauptstädte Paris, Luxemburg und London. So ist in Aachen eine wirklich europäische Perspektive allgegenwärtig.

Einzelheiten

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Inhalt, die Modalitäten und das Bewerbungsverfahren für unseren Full-Time MBA in Digitalization & Industrial Change

Portrait Mitarbeiterin RWTH Business School

Kontakt

Bei Fragen helfen wir Ihnen gerne weiter!

Mandy Bollinger

Teamleiterin Masterprogramme
+49 241 80 27616
E-Mail schreiben