Mini MBA

Flexible further training for specialists and managers.

Current market dynamics and rapid technological change require continuous reflection and development of personal skills. Different backgrounds and goals ensure a high need for flexibility in continuing education. This is where the part-time Mini MBA program of the RWTH Business School comes in.

A Mini MBA consists of two module weeks of the Executive MBA and enables participants to build up cross-functional competence and profound management knowledge. The booking of the individual modules in combination enables the participants to deepen their knowledge in precise subject areas quickly and efficiently. In addition to a holistic perspective and technical know-how, practical instruments for implementation are presented and applied directly.

Currently, our Mini MBAs are offered in German only. Discover our portfolio on our German website:

Participant structure

It is our firm belief that our participants not only learn from the lecturers, but also to a large extent from each other because of the learning atmosphere. This enables a reflected and sustainable further education. In our modules we therefore pay attention to an interdisciplinary composition, which opens up an ideal learning atmosphere as well as optimal network opportunities for you.

Industries

Industry and manufacturing

33%

Research and development

16%

Energy sector

14%

IT & engineering

13%

Retail and logistics

14%

Diverse

10%

Participation requirements

  • At least three years’ relevant professional experience with initial management experience
  • Scientific and academic level of thinking
  • Very good language skills in German and English
  • Active participation through contributions and examples from your working environment

University certificate

Upon successful completion of the modules, you will be awarded the “Expert Certificate” from RWTH Aachen University, which can be credited towards further programmes (such as the Executive MBA).

Mini MBA

Flexible Weiterbildung für Fach- und Führungskräfte.

Die aktuelle Marktdynamik und der schnelle technologischen Wandel erfordern die kontinuierliche Reflexion und Weiterentwicklung der persönlichen Fähigkeiten. Unterschiedliche Hintergründe und Ziele sorgen für einen hohen Bedarf an Flexibilität in der Weiterbildung. Hier setzt das berufsbegleitende Mini MBA Programm der RWTH Business School an.

Ein Mini MBA besteht jeweils aus zwei Modulwochen des Executive MBA und befähigt die Teilnehmenden dazu, gezielt funktionsübergreifende Handlungskompetenz und fundiertes Managementwissen aufzubauen. Die Buchung der einzelnen Module in Kombination ermöglicht es den Teilnehmenden ihr Wissen in präzisen Themengebieten schnell und effizient zu vertiefen. Neben einer ganzheitlichen Perspektive und fachlichem Know-how werden praktische Instrumente zur Umsetzung vorgestellt und direkt angewandt.

Teilnehmendenstruktur

Es ist unsere feste Überzeugung, dass unsere Teilnehmenden nicht nur von den Dozierenden, sondern aufgrund der Lernatmosphäre auch zu einem großen Teil voneinander lernen. Dies ermöglicht eine reflektierte und nachhaltige Weiterbildung. In unseren Modulen achten wir daher auf eine interdisziplinäre Zusammensetzung, die Ihnen eine ideale Lernatmosphäre sowie optimale Netzwerkchancen eröffnet.

Branchen

Industrie und verarbeitendes Gewerbe

33%

Forschung und Entwicklung

16%

Energiewirtschaft

14%

IT & Technik

13%

Handel und Logistik

14%

Diverse

10%

Teilnahmevoraussetzungen

  • Mindestens dreijährige einschlägige Berufserfahrung mit erster Führungserfahrung
  • Wissenschaftliches und akademisches Denkniveau
  • Sehr gute Sprachkenntnisse in Deutsch und Englisch
  • Aktive Teilnahme durch Beiträge und Beispiele aus Ihrem Arbeitsumfeld

Universitätszertifikat

Bei erfolgreichem Abschluss der Module wird Ihnen das „Expert Certificate“ der RWTH Aachen verliehen, welches auf weiterführende Programme (wie den Executive MBA) angerechnet werden kann.