AI Enabler

Understand, develop, implement artificial intelligence

You have been talking about the topic of artificial intelligence (AI) and the associated opportunities for your organization for a long time? Do you now want to move from talking to doing and exploit the potential?

Then you are exactly right in our program AI Enabler – we guide you from understanding to developing to implementing the solutions for your company. In our program, content on AI technologies and the management of AI merge with concrete project work. You will learn – intensively and application-oriented – to drive the topic of AI in your own organization with regard to technological fundamentals, concrete prototype projects and organizational requirements.

Note: This program is held completely in German.

Content

Our program consists of three building blocks: technology, strategy and application. Each building block comprises four modules, each of which takes one day to complete.

Teaching concept

The course takes place over three months in a total of 12 modules. The program starts and ends with three full days in presence. All other modules are carried out digitally over two half days.

For a comprehensive overview, we link the two building blocks of technology and strategy in four successive phases and then support you in transferring them to a company’s own use case.

Phase 1:
Discover

In the first phase, you will gain an overview of the diverse subject area of AI and develop initial strategic approaches for your area. Based on this, you identify possible use cases in your own company.

Phase 2:
Prioritize

In the second phase, you will be introduced to various AI applications as well as potential AI-based business models. With this knowledge, you prioritize the use cases potentially relevant to your field and select two to three to pursue further in the program.

Phase 3:
Experiment

The following phase addresses different AI algorithms and their application as well as the organizational aspects that need to be considered during AI implementation. This knowledge enables you to develop (paper-based) prototypes for your prioritized use cases.

Phase 4:
Transfer

In the final phase, you assess the current situation in your company with regard to the requirements on IT and data infrastructure and direct the strategic focus on the upcoming transformation process. Finally, you develop an AI roadmap for the systematic scaling of the use cases.

Our partner

Logo Fraunhofer IAIS

As part of the largest organization for application-oriented research in Europe, the Fraunhofer Institute for Intelligent Analysis and Information Systems, based in Sankt Augustin near Bonn, is one of the leading scientific institutes in the fields of artificial intelligence, machine learning and big data in Germany and Europe.

With its approximately 300 employees, the institute supports companies in optimizing products, services, processes and structures as well as in developing new digital business models. In this way, Fraunhofer IAIS is shaping the digital transformation of our working and living environments.

Our promise

Interdisciplinary

In our program, you will cross disciplinary boundaries and integrate technological insights with business issues to develop and then implement the right approaches for your business.

Custom-fit

Throughout the program, you will work on concrete applications for your respective area. After each session, you will already take away results and approaches that you can apply in your company.

Interactive

Our focus is on the practical teaching of methods and competencies, which is why we deliberately focus on a workshop character. The individual sessions are enriched with many practical exercises and integrate various tools.

Modular

The course takes place over three months in a total of 12 modules, each of which lasts one day or, if executed digitally, two half-days. If required, the program can be supplemented with consulting services for further development and introduction in the company.

Blended Learning

Our teaching and learning philosophy is based on the latest blended learning methods, combining the best of digital and traditional teaching to provide an optimal learning experience.

Team-based

You can register not only as an individual, but also as a small team of 2 to 5 people. In this way, you purposefully build up the knowledge of the employees who will be involved in the future.

Participants

The program is aimed at specialists and managers from technology-oriented industrial and service companies. Our participants want to sharpen their personal profile and at the same time grow beyond their own professional horizons in order to be able to manage complex interrelationships and rapid developments in their company even more consciously. You can participate in the program both as an individual and as a team of up to five people.

Facts & Infos

Start

September 1, 2021

Language

German

Degree

Academic Certificate of RWTH Aachen University

Registration Deadline

July 31, 2021
Place allocation according receipt of registrations

Costs

1 person: 12.000 €
2-3 people: 10.000 € / person
4-5 people: 9.000 € / person

Duration

12 modules over a period of 3 months
Start & End: 3 full days each (presence)
Further modules: 2 half days each (digital)

Qualification

At least 3 years of work experience
Command of german language
Ambition, Motivation & Open-mindedness

You can also find more information in our brochure (only in German).

Become an AI Enabler!

Portrait Silka Duvekot Teamleiterin Executive Education an der RWTH Business School

Contact

If you have any questions, we are happy to help!

Silka Duvekot

Team Leader Executive Education
+49 241 80 20010
Send Mail

AI Enabler

Künstliche Intelligenz verstehen, entwickeln, implementieren

Sie sprechen schon lange über das Thema Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und die damit verbundenen Chancen für Ihre Organisation? Sie wollen jetzt vom Reden zum Machen übergehen und das Potential ausschöpfen?
Dann sind Sie in unserem Programm AI Enabler genau richtig – wir begleiten Sie vom Verstehen über das Entwickeln hin zum Implementieren der Lösungen für Ihr Unternehmen. In unserem Programm verschmelzen Inhalte zu KI Technologien und dem Management von KI mit der konkreten Projektarbeit. Sie lernen – intensiv und anwendungsorientiert – das Thema KI mit Blick auf technologische Grundlagen, konkrete prototypische Projekte und organisationale Voraussetzungen in der eigenen Organisation voranzutreiben.

Inhalt

Unser Programm besteht aus drei Bausteinen: Technologie, Strategie und Anwendung. Jeder Baustein umfasst vier Module, die jeweils einen Tag in Anspruch nehmen.

Lehrkonzept

Der Kurs findet über drei Monate hinweg in insgesamt 12 Modulen statt. Das Programm startet und endet mit jeweils drei vollen Tagen in Präsenz. Alle anderen Module werden jeweils verteilt auf zwei halbe Tage digital durchgeführt.

Für einen umfassenden Überblick verknüpfen wir in vier aufeinander aufbauenden Phasen jeweils die beiden Bausteine Technologie und Strategie und unterstützen Sie anschließend bei der Übertragung auf einen unternehmenseigenen Anwendungsfall.

Phase 1:
Entdecken

In der ersten Phase gewinnen Sie einen Überblick über das vielfältige Themenfeld der KI und erarbeiten erste Strategieansätze für Ihren Bereich. Basierend darauf identifizieren Sie mögliche Anwendungsfälle im eigenen Unternehmen.

Phase 2:
Priorisieren

In der zweiten Phase werden verschiedene KI Anwendungen sowie mögliche KI basierte Geschäftsmodelle vorgestellt. Mit diesem Wissen priorisieren Sie die für Ihren Bereich potentiell relevanten Anwendungsfälle und wählen zwei bis drei aus, die Sie im Rahmen des Programms weiter verfolgen möchten.

Phase 3:
Experimentieren

Die folgende Phase thematisiert verschiedene KI Algorithmen und deren Anwendung sowie die organisatorischen Aspekte, die bei der KI Einführung zu berücksichtigen sind. Dieses Wissen versetzt Sie in die Lage, (papierbasierte) Prototypen für Ihre priorisierten Anwendungsfälle zu entwickeln.

Phase 4:
Transferieren

In der letzten Phase bewerten Sie die aktuelle Situation in Ihrem Unternehmen mit Blick auf die Anforderungen an die IT- und Dateninfrastruktur und richten den strategischen Fokus auf den anstehenden Transformationsprozess. Abschließend entwickeln Sie eine KI Roadmap zur systematischen Skalierung der Anwendungsfälle.

Unser Partner

Logo Fraunhofer IAIS

Als Teil der größten Organisation für anwendungsorientierte Forschung in Europa ist das Fraunhofer-Institut für Intelligente Analyse- und Informationssysteme IAIS mit Sitz in Sankt Augustin bei Bonn eines der führenden Wissenschaftsinstitute auf den Gebieten Künstliche Intelligenz, Maschinelles Lernen und Big Data in Deutschland und Europa.

Mit seinen rund 300 Mitarbeitenden unterstützt das Institut Unternehmen bei der Optimierung von Produkten, Dienst­leistungen, Prozessen und Strukturen sowie bei der Entwicklung neuer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle. Damit gestaltet das Fraunhofer IAIS die digitale Transformation unserer Arbeits- und Lebenswelt.

Unser Versprechen

Interdisziplinär

In unserem Programm überwinden Sie disziplinäre Grenzen und integrieren technologische Erkenntnisse in wirtschaftliche Fragestellungen, um die richtigen Ansätze für Ihr Unternehmen zu entwickeln und anschließend zu implementieren.

Passgenau

Während des Programms arbeiten Sie durchgehend an konkreten Anwendungen für Ihren jeweiligen Bereich. Nach jeder Session nehmen Sie bereits Ergebnisse und Ansätze mit, die Sie in Ihrem Unternehmen einbringen können.

Interaktiv

Unser Fokus liegt auf der praxisnahen Vermittlung von Methoden und Kompetenzen, daher setzen wir bewusst auf einen Workshop-Charakter. Die einzelnen Sessions werden mit vielen praktischen Übungen angereichert und integrieren diverse Tools.

Modular

Der Kurs findet über drei Monate hinweg in insgesamt 12 Modulen statt, die jeweils einen Tag bzw. bei digitaler Durchführung jeweils zwei halbe Tage dauern. Bei Bedarf kann das Programm um Beratungsleistungen bei der weiteren Entwicklung und Einführung im Unternehmen ergänzt werden.

Blended Learning

Unsere Lehr- und Lernphilosophie basiert auf neuesten Blended-Learning-Methoden, die das Beste aus der digitalen und der klassischen Lehre kombinieren, um eine optimale Lernerfahrung zu ermöglichen.

Teambasiert

Sie können sich nicht nur als Einzelperson, sondern auch als kleines Team von 2 bis 5 Personen anmelden. So bauen Sie das Wissen gleich zielgerichtet bei den zukünftig involvierten Mitarbeitenden auf.

Teilnehmende

Das Programm richtet sich an Fach- und Führungskräfte aus technologieorientierten Industrie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen. Auch für kleine- und mittelständische Unternehmen (KMU) bietet sich unser Kurs an. Unsere Teilnehmenden möchten ihr persönliches Profil schärfen und gleichzeitig über den eigenen fachlichen Horizont hinauswachsen, um komplexe Zusammenhänge und schnelle Entwicklungen im Unternehmen noch bewusster steuern zu können. Sie können sowohl als Einzelperson wie auch als Team mit bis zu fünf Personen am Programm teilnehmen.

Fakten & Infos

Beginn

1. September 2021

Sprache

Deutsch

Abschluss

Universitätszertifikat der RWTH Aachen University

Anmeldefrist

31. Juli 2021
Platzvergabe nach Eingang der Anmeldung

Kosten

1 Person: 12.000 €
2-3 Personen: 10.000 € / Person
4-5 Personen: 9.000 € / Person

Dauer

12 Module über 3 Monate
Start & Ende: Jeweils 3 volle Tage in Präsenz
Weitere Module: Jeweils 2 halbe Tage digital

Qualifikation

Mind. 3 Jahre Berufserfahrung
Beherrschung der deutschen Sprache
Ambition, Leistungsbereitschaft & Aufgeschlossenheit

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Broschüre.

Werden auch Sie AI Enabler!

Portrait Silka Duvekot Teamleiterin Executive Education an der RWTH Business School

Persönliche Beratung

Bei Fragen helfen wir Ihnen gerne weiter!

Silka Duvekot

Teamleiterin Executive Education
+49 241 80 20010
E-Mail schreiben